Curriculum Vitae

In 1989 he graduated with distinction from the Academy of Music in Katowice, where he had studied under the guidance of prof. Alina Gruszka.

He won many awards in guitar competitions, among which are the following: 2nd award at the All-Poland Classical Guitar Competition in Łódź (1985), 3rd award at the Spanish and Latin American Music Competition in Cracow (1988), a distinction for the interpretation of Enrique Granados’ music at the International Festival „Silesian Guitar Autumn” (1988).

From 1991 to 1993 as a scholarship holder of the Mexican Government, he developed his skills under the guidance of a composer and guitarist Ernesto Garcia de Leon in Universidad Autonoma de Mexico and he received the diploma with the highest marks. A direct contact with Latin American culture gave him special assets, namely the knowledge of its characteristic, attractive music and the variety of repertoire.

From 1993 to 1997 he worked actively in the artistic field giving concerts in the country and abroad (Germany, Switzerland, Mexico).

Since 1998 he has been devoted to pedagogical work. He has introduced many innovative guitar teaching methods.

List of published compositions

Collection “Moderato poetico” Absonic Music Publishing House (2010)

  • Arias for Goodnight op.14
  • Poetic miniatures op. 13
  • Serenade Latina op. 11

Collection “Poemat semplice” Absonic Music Publishing House (2011)

  • Poem Semplice op. 17
  • Serenadine op. 18

“Children’s caprices” op. 19 Absonic Music Publishing House (2013)

Collection “Guitar Graffiti” Absonic Music Publishing House (2017)

  • Fairytale suite op. 23
  • Guitar graffiti op. 24
  • School bagatelles op. 25

“Two Impressions” op. 3 for flute and guitar Tuchola Guitar Chamber (2018)

Collection“Travel Notes”Absonic Music Publishing House (2018)

  • Travel notes op. 20
  • Alla polacca op. 21
  • Autumn sketches op. 22

Collection “Children’s Dreams” Fantastical suite Op. 26 for Guitar solo Publishing House Merakel (2019)

Collection “10 Mazurków” op. 29 na gitarę solo Publishing House Cicadis (2021)

Collection “Country Landscapes” Folk Suite Op.27 for Guitar solo Publishing House Merakel (2022)

Sonatina “Three moments” op.30 Publishing House Cicadis (2022)

Serenada” for flute/violin and guitar op. 31 Cicadis (2023)